Q: I do not have a gun or F.O.I.D. card, can I take one of your firearms classes without them?
A: Yes
You must be eligible to receive a F.O.I.D. card and under the supervision of one of our instructors.

For a small fee of $10.00, you can have the use of a handgun and holster for the class. In addition, the cost of your ammunition will be charged to you too.

The Illinois Compiled Statue / Health and Safety / Chapter 430 Public Safety / ILCS 65-2. Firearm Owners Identification Card Act / section 2 / paragraph (15) lists the following exception to the requirement of having a F.O.I.D. card:.

"A person who is otherwise eligible to obtain a Firearm Owner's Identification Card under this Act and is under the direct supervision of a holder of a Firearm Owner's Identification Card who is 21 years of age or older while the person is on a firing or shooting range or is a participant in a firearms safety and training course recognized by a law enforcement agency or a national, state-wide shooting sports organization;"

Q: (Prior Training or License Credit) Does my prior training/license count for credit?
A: Select this link to the IL Dept. of State Police to find out:
FCCL Prior Training Credit Link: "IL FCCL Prior Training Credit List"
If you do not have applicable prior training credit, then you must register for the 16 hour class.

Q: What does the course fee cover? Are there additional fees other than the cost of the class?
A: For Concealed Carry classes, the additional expenses you should budget for are the cost of the range and your ammunition used to qualify. (1 box of ammo)

The range fee varies depending upon the number of students in the class. The maximum range fee is $26.00, and we split the cost amongst the students.
For example, if your alone it is $26.00 and for an average class, the cost is $4.30 per student.

Q: What about the cost for Fingerprinting?
A: Fingerprinting is not required by the State of Illinois; Therefore, we do not charge our students that fee. It is available in the local area if you want and costs average between $60.00 to $70.00.

Q: Is there an expiration date for the training course? i.e. Must you apply for a CCL permit within a set length of time after completing the training course?
A: According to the IL State Police, as of this time there is no expiration; however, this may change.

Q: I've never held a gun before, but I want to learn, what do I do?
A: We have a HANDGUN BASICS AND REFRESHER COURSE that is ideal for you. Contact us and we will be happy to help.

Q: Are there types of ammunition that cannot be used at the range?
A: Yes. No steel core, steel jacketed or tracer ammunition is allowed on the Range.

For Additional Questions not Answered Here please Contact US